70 Steliou Hadjipetri Str – 1st Floor, 2057, Strovolos, Nicosia, Cyprus
Meet the participant clubs of the 3rd Nicosia International Water Polo Cup

Meet the participant clubs of the 3rd Nicosia International Water Polo Cup

The Nicosia International Water Polo Cup is delighted to host clubs from abroad for once more. The tournament is developed year by year and the fans of water sports in Cyprus will have the opportunity to enjoy the games of some very prestigious clubs across Europe. Four teams will participate in the tournament from countries such as Israel, Bulgaria, Hungary and Cyprus.

1. ASA Tel Aviv
ASA Tel Aviv is an Israeli water polo team that was founded in 1974. They have enjoyed great success in Israel’s water polo competitions and they are coming to Cyprus to defend the title they won last year in the 2nd Nicosia International Water Polo Cup. Besides the numerous domestic titles they won, they are regularly representing their country in European competitions as well. The club has enjoyed the success of 9 Israeli Championships and 7 Israeli Cups.

2. Lokomotiv Nikola Nanov
Lokomotiv Nikola Nanov is a water polo club that was founded in 2004 in order to continue the tradition of the most successful water polo club Lokomotiv (Sofia). The club is named after one of the most iconic figures of water polo in Bulgaria, coach Nikola Nanov. Lokomotiv Nikola Nanov is famous for the development of young athletes to professional water polo players. The team has enjoyed great success the last few years by winning three consecutive times the National Championship.

3. Kópé Uvse
Kópé Uvse is a Hungarian water polo club that was founded recently, in 2005. The club was founded by two water polo legends of Hungary, Zsolt Petőváry and Zoltán Kósz. Water polo is a sport with great tradition in Hungary and the competition is very high. The team combines a mixture of talented and experienced players who are fighting for the club’s promotion in the 1st Division.

4. APOEL Nicosia
APOEL Nicosia is one of the most famous sports clubs in Cyprus. The water polo team of APOEL was created in 2014 and most of its players are representing the National Team of Cyprus as well. Even though the team was recently formed, it is enjoying great success by winning 2 domestic Cups and 1 domestic Championship. The double of 2019 is the greatest success of APOEL Nicosia water polo team.


Γνωρίστε τις ομάδες που συμμετέχουν στο 3ο Nicosia International Water Polo Cup

Το Nicosia International Water Polo Cup με μεγάλη χαρά φιλοξενεί για ακόμη μια χρονιά ομάδες από το εξωτερικό. Το τουρνουά που αναπτύσσεται χρόνο με το χρόνο και οι φίλοι του υγρού στίβου στην Κύπρο θα έχουν την ευκαιρία να απολαύσουν παιχνίδια ανάμεσα σε μερικές από τις πιο σημαντικές ομάδες στην Ευρώπη. Στο τουρνουά θα συμμετάσχουν τέσσερις ομάδες από χώρες όπως Ισραήλ, Βουλγαρία, Ουγγαρία και Κύπρος.

  1. ASA Tel Aviv

Η ASA Tel Aviv είναι ισραηλινή ομάδα υδατοσφαίρισης που ιδρύθηκε το 1974. Έχουν να επιδείξουν τεράστιες επιτυχίες στους αγώνες υδατοσφαίρισης στο Ισραήλ και έρχονται στην Κύπρο για να υπερασπιστούν τον τίτλο που κέρδισαν πέρυσι στο 2ο Nicosia International Water Polo Cup. Εκτός από τους πολυάριθμους εγχώριους τίτλους που έχουν κερδίσει, εκπροσωπούν τη χώρα τους και στα ευρωπαϊκά κύπελλα. Η ομάδα κατέχει στην τροπαιοθήκη της 9 Πρωταθλήματα και 7 Κύπελλα Ισραήλ.


  1. Lokomotiv Nikola Nanov

Η Lokomotiv Nikola Nanov είναι ομάδα υδατοσφαίρισης που ιδρύθηκε το 2004 για να συνεχίσει την παράδοση της πιο επιτυχημένης ομάδας υδατοσφαίρισης Lokomotiv (Σόφια). Η ομάδα πήρε το όνομά της από μία από τις πιο εμβληματικές προσωπικότητες της υδατοσφαίρισης στη Βουλγαρία, τον προπονητή Νικόλα Νανόφ. Η Lokomotiv Nikola Nanov φημίζεται για την ανάπτυξη νέων αθλητών σε επαγγελματίες πολίστες. Η ομάδα έχει να επιδείξει μεγάλη επιτυχία τα τελευταία χρόνια κερδίζοντας τρεις συνεχόμενες φορές το Πρωτάθλημα της χώρας της.


  1. Kópé Uvse

Η Kópé Uvse είναι μια ουγγρική ομάδα υδατοσφαίρισης που ιδρύθηκε πρόσφατα το 2005. Ο σύλλογος ιδρύθηκε από δυο θρύλους της της ουγγρικής υδατοσφαίρισης, τον Zsolt Petőváry και τον Zoltán Kósz. Η υδατοσφαίριση είναι ένα άθλημα με μεγάλη παράδοση στην Ουγγαρία και ο ανταγωνισμός είναι πολύ υψηλός. Η ομάδα συνδυάζει ένα μείγμα ταλαντούχων και έμπειρων παικτών που αγωνίζονται για την άνοδο του συλλόγου στην 1η Κατηγορία.


  1. ΑΠΟΕΛ Λευκωσίας

Ο ΑΠΟΕΛ Λευκωσίας είναι ένας από τους μεγαλύτερους αθλητικούς συλλόγους στην Κύπρο. Η ομάδα υδατοσφαίρισης του ΑΠΟΕΛ δημιουργήθηκε το 2014 και οι περισσότεροι από τους παίκτες της αποτελούν τη ραχοκοκαλιά και της Εθνικής ομάδας της Κύπρου. Παρόλο που η ομάδα δημιουργήθηκε πρόσφατα, έχει ήδη κερδίσει 2 εγχώρια Κύπελλα και 1 εγχώριο πρωτάθλημα. Το νταμπλ του 2019 είναι η μεγαλύτερη επιτυχία της ομάδας υδατοσφαίρισης του ΑΠΟΕΛ.

  05  Jun  2019 ,   Latest Articles


Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Ok Decline